Statutory Bodies

The Council currently has 21 members – 13 male and eight (8) female. There are three (3) fully constituted standing committees. These include Production, Marketing, Environment, Natural Resource, Technical Services and Works Committee,  Finance, Planning, Administration and investment  Committee. The other Committee is the committee of Social Services, Gender and Community Based Services. The Council is chaired by the Speaker and assisted by the Deputy Speaker.

There are five members on the Executive Committee with four (4) male and one (1) female. The Committee is composed of the District Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretaries Social Services, Production, Environment and Natural Resources and Secretary for Finance, Planning, Administration and Investment.

District Service Commission

The District Service Committee has four members and   functional. There are  three (3) male and one (1) female on the Commission. One member is still to be approved on the Commission.

Public Accounts Committee (PAC)

This Committee is fully fledged consisting of five (3) male and one (2) female.

Contracts Committee

The Contracts Committee has five (5) approved members. Two (2) members are female while three (3) are male

District Land Board

There are five (5) members of the district land board. Four (3) are male and one (2) female.